POLAND 2016 EHF announce 12 pairs of referees

As the Men’s EHF EURO 2016 draws closer, the EHF has named the 12 pairs of referees, who will officiate at the event.The 12 pairs of referees named are:Andrei Gousko and Siarhei Repkin / BLRMatija Gubica and Boris Milosevic / CROVaclav Horacek/ and Jiri Novotny / CZEMartin Gjeding and Mads Hansen / DENOscar Raluy and Angel Sabroso / ESPStevann Pichon and Laurent Reveret / FRALars Geipel and Marcus Helbig / GERZigmars Stolarovs and Renars Licis / LATGjorgji Nachevski and Slave Nikolov / MKDDuarte Santos and Ricardo Fonseca / PORBogdan Stark and Romeo Stefan / ROUMichael Johansson and Jasmin Kliko / SWEThe Men’s EHF EURO 2016 will be played with 16 teams from 15 to 31 January 2016 over 17 days, the first time that a Men’s EHF EURO event will be staged over a longer period of time.The extension is due to change in the playing system for the main round.The arenas selected for this tournament are the newly-built Tauron Arena in Krakow with a capacity of 15,000 spectators, Ergo Arena in Gdansk (11,000), the Centennial Hall in Wroclaw (6,500) and the Spodek Arena in Katowice (10,000). ← Previous Story Rune Dahmke stays in Kiel until 2020! Next Story → Interesting start in Baltic Handball League Men’s EHF EURO 2016 read more